$5,000 Minimum Guaranteed First Place at Every Divisional Tournament

Hahne Wins Oklahoma Two-Day Championship

Darren Hahne of Ottawa, IL won the Oklahoma Division Ram Weekend Bass Series Two-Day Championship at Grand Lake on October 10-11, 2015. Hahne weighed in a two-day total of 23.09 pounds to take home $2617 and $499 from the High Stakes Option Pot. "I was on a consistent pattern, but I never came across any big fish," said Hahne. He caught all his fish throwing a spinnerbait on flats, targeting laydowns and rock piles. "I fished from Sailboat Bridge all the way up to Bear Creek. I didn't have one spot that produced all my fish, they were scattered everywhere," he added.

Brandon Mosley of Choctaw, OK brought in the 4.67 pound Boater Big Bass to win $280 from the Big Bass Pot.

Brett M. Stearnes of Joplin, MO finished the season as the 2015 Oklahoma Division Boater Angler of the Year.

Top Five Boaters:

1. Darren Hahne of Ottawa, IL   23.09   $3116

2. Tom Nilssen of Perry, OK   21.56   $1583

3. Brandon Mosley of Choctaw, OK   19.84   $1352  

4. Brett M. Stearnes of Joplin, MO   19.54   $767

5. George "John" Simonof of Jacksonville, AR   14.15   $559

Nick J. Muzljakovich of Wagoner, OK was the Co-angler champion of the Oklahoma Two-Day Championship. Muzlajakovich had a two-day total of 9.99 pounds to win $1000 and $165 from the High Stakes Option Pot. "I had two boaters that were excellent and had a great time this weekend.  The fishing was very difficult and I caught a lot of small fish, but I was able to get a few bites and make them count.  I can't wait for next year so we can do it again," said Muzljakovich.

Donnie Benson of Eufaula, OK brought in the 5.83 pound Co-angler Big Bass to win $90 from the Big Bass Pot. Benson used an Abu Garcia reel to catch his Big Bass and he was awarded a new Abu Garcia Revo SX reel valued at $159.99 through the Abu Garcia Revo Big Bass Bonus program.

Justin Newell of  Muskgee, OK  finished the season as the 2015 Oklahoma Division Co-angler of the Year.

Top Five Co-anglers:

1. Nick J. Muzljakovich of Wagoner, OK   9.99   $1165

2. Patrick Weir of Broken of Arrow, OK   9.03   $620

3. Donnie Benson of Eufaula, OK   8.81   $435

4. James Marion of Tulsa, OK   8.44   $250

5. Monty Pipher of Blanchard, OK   6.33  

Complete results of the Oklahoma event can be found at this link

Complete points standings from the 2015 Oklahoma Division can be found at this link.

For more info on the Oklahoma Division of the Ram Weekend Bass Series call ABA tournament manager, Chris Wayand, at (256) 230-5627.

Ram Weekend Bass Series anglers can take advantage of the new "no linking" format along with increased payouts for the 2015 season. First place boaters can win $3000 and first place co-anglers can win $1500 with just a 50 boat field. Payouts will increase to $5000 first place boater and $2500 first place co-angler with a 100 boat field. Over the course of five divisional events per division, anglers will be competing for a spot in the 2016 Ray Scott Championship at Lake Hartwell. Payouts for the Ray Scot Championship will be huge at the 2016 event. Qualifying boaters will compete for over $200,000 first place and qualifying co-anglers will compete for over $150,000 first place at the 2016 Ray Scott Championship.

Lots of contingency money is up for grabs during the 2015 Ram Weekend Bass Series season. Anglers participating in the Triton Gold program can earn up to $7,000 at 2015 divisional events and up to $50,000 at the 2016 Ray Scott Championship. Anglers can also take advantage of other programs such as T-H Marine Atlas Rewards, Power Pole Captain's Cash, Garmin Grand Giveaway, Livingston Lures Cash for Big Bass, Abu Garcia Revo Big Bass Bonus, and Mercury/Motorguide bonus money.

American Bass Anglers, Inc. is supported by Ram Trucks, Triton Boats, Mercury Outboards, Carlisle Tires, Odyssey Batteries, Berkley, Abu Garcia, T-H Marine, Livingston Lures, Best Western Hotels, Maui Jim, Power Pole, Dr. Dan's, Navionics, Garmin, Simms Bass, and North American Fishing Club.  American Bass Anglers, Inc. can be contacted at (256) 232-0406 or by visiting americanbassanglers.com. 



ABA - (256)232-0406
Upcoming 2018 Early Schedules
Registration Now Open - Select Your Tournament
$5,000 First Place!

Registration  Link Division Dates: Lake/Info
Florida South 1/13/2018 Okeechobee
Florida Central 1/20/2018 Toho
South Carolina 1/27/2018 Keowee
Alabama South 2/03/2018 Eufaula
East Texas 2/03/2018 Cedar Creek
Alabama North 2/03/2018 Guntersville
North Carolina 2/10/2018 Norman
Georgia 2/10/2018 Eufaula
South Carolina 2/17/2018 Murray
Florida South 2/17/2018 Okeechobee
Virginia 2/24/2018 Kerr
Florida Central 2/24/2018 Kissimmee Chain
South East Texas 2/24/2018 Sam Rayburn
Tennesee Central 2/24/2018 Center Hill
Mississippi 3/03/2018 Columbus Pool
Georgia 3/10/2018 Seminole
Oklahoma 3/10/2018 Arkansas River
Kentucky 3/10/2018 Kentucky Lake
Florida Central 3/17/2018 Harris Chain
South Texas 3/17/2018 Lake Conroe
Alabama North 3/17/2018 Wheeler
North Carolina 3/24/2018 Hickory
Florida South 3/24/2018 Okeechobee
East Texas 3/24/2018 Lake Palestine
Tennesee Central 3/24/2018 Percy Priest
Maryland 3/31/2018 Potomac




Membership Special

Get all ABA Member Benefits Plus an 
ABA Tournament Jersey! Only $99.95

Check out the Lastest T-H Marine


Check Out Garmin's Panoptix!
Live is Better

More News

South Carolina Opens On Lake Keowee
Fitzgerald Wins Florida South Season Opener on Lake Okeechobee
Atlas Awards
Florida Central Opens at Lake Toho
Florida South Season Opener On Lake Okeechobee
Prowant Wins $10,000 in Area 5 Championship on Lake Okeechobee
Okeechobee Anglers Get Early Christmas Wish
Florida Central and Florida South Head to Lake Okeechobee for Area 5 Championship 
Smallmouth Bite at Texoma Seals a Victory
2018 Series Early Registration October 20th
Jerry Kotal wins $18,500.00 in Area 4 Championship on Lake Hartwell
Taylor Odom Lands a Monster to Seal Victory
2018 Open Series Schedules
Steven Marshall Wins Ram Truck Entry Fee Sponsorship
LeBrun Takes Win on Toledo Bend
North Carolina and South Carolina Head to Lake Hartwell for Area 4 Championship
Ingram Wins $10,000 in Area 3 Championship on Lake Eufaul
John Simonof Joins SiriusXM Marine Weather Pro Staff Team
Russell Lee Takes the win on Cedar Creek
David Hendrick Wins Ram Truck Entry Fee Sponsorship
Michael Nutter wins Area 8 Championship on the Potomac
Eric Silverstrim wins Area 1 Championship on Chickamauga
Georgia and Alabama South head to Lake Eufaula for Area 3 Championship
Tripoli wins on Area Championship on  Lake Erie
Tennessee Central and Alabama North head to Lake Chickamauga for Area 1 Championship
Maryland and Virginia Head to the Potomac River for two-day Championship
Ram Truck Owners - Win one of 4 Tour Sponsorships
Ram Open Series NE Heads to Lake Erie for 2 Day Championship
TX SE Reschedule
Drew Boggs Takes the win on Kentucky Lake
Thompson wins on Lake Champlain
The Ram Open Series NE heads to  Lake Champlain Ticonderoga
Harmon Davis Wins on Grand
Kentucky Division Heads to Kentucky Lake
Manson wins on 1000 Islands
Gallagher Wins on Indian Lake
Ohio Division Heads To Indian Lake
Seeger wins $5000 On The Ohio River
The Ram Open Series NE Heads to 1000 Islands
Tripoli wins on Cayuga Lake